In 1996, East Donegal Township, Conoy Township, and Marietta Borough decided to regionalize their police departments.  On July 1, 1996 the Susquehanna Regional Police Department was born.  The department originally consisted of a chief, 1 sergeant, 8 patrol officers, and 1 civilian staff member.  We now have a Chief, 1 Lieutenant, 1 Sergeant, 2 Investigators, 8 full-time officers, 2 part-time officers, and 2 civilian staff members.