NLCRPD Officers Awarded

Last evening, March 14, 2019 the NLCRPD honored its Officers during an awards ceremony representing 2017 and 2018.  Chief David Steffen and Chairman Anthony Chivinski presented numerous awards as listed below.  The evening also contained the swearing-in of our newest Officer, Christian Bean, the promotion of four Officers to the rank of Corporal, a presentation to Corporal Curtis Ochs from the F.O.P. Red Rose Lodge #16 for his Life Saving actions during an early 2019 incident and the PA Aggressive Driving Enforcement & Education Program acknowledging the efforts of the NLCRPD Traffic Safety Unit for their work battling DUI and aggressive driving.    

Awards Presented:

Years of Service-

Detective Eric Zimmerman, 30 years

Sergeant David Burdis, 15 years

Officers Alex Good, Christopher Daugherty & Robert Leh, 5 years


Baby Delivery-

Corporal Anthony Smith

Traffic Safety Unit-

Officer Matthew Speicher, Officer Matthew Klinger, Officer Robert Leh, Sergeant Rodney King, Officer Derek Oleszczuk (not pictured)

Chief’s Commendation for Unit Service & Achievement- 

Sergeant David Burdis, Sergeant Joshua Kilgore, Sergeant Rodney King, Corporal Curtis Ochs, Corporal Adam Webber, Detective Eric Zimmerman, Detective Theresa Stauffer, Officer Matthew Hinkle, Officer Alexander Wildberger, Officer Matthew Speicher, Officer Robert Leh & Officer Alex Good


Corporal Curtis Ochs & Detective Eric Zimmerman

Life Saving-

Officer Alex Good

Also, with Officer Good was civilian Kali Distler who rendered CPR during this event while Officer Good deployed his AED, both of their efforts resulted in the patient making a full recovery following this cardiac arrest.


Officer of the Year-

Officer Alexandria Parisi, 2017

Corporal Curtis Ochs, 2018  

Corporal Anthony Smith, Corporal Adam Webber, Corporal Curtis Ochs & Corporal Ryan Sweigart  


Officer Christian Bean